UNIT 6: Final book

above is my final book which I will show during the exhibition. I am very happy how this book turned out because the way I organised the pages look professional which is what I was aiming for. I wanted the book to professional because it is for the exhibition. I also want my book to look professional because when future employers look back at my work I want to give them a good impression. The front cover I think turned out well because of how creative it is. Placing the text in the bottom left hand corner was a good idea because it allows the front cover image to speak. With the second and third page it was a good idea to make and introduction page and an about me page because it gives the reader some insight to what the brief was about and also gives some insight to who I am. On page 4 and 5 I had two full bleed images because I wanted to start of with a “wow”. I wanted to start of with a “wow” because I wanted to keep the reader hooked. With page 6 and 7 I wanted to mix up the layout because I want to keep the reader hooked. Placing the bottom two images was a good idea because they link up which gives a nice flow to the book. With page 8 and 9 I think having the images lining up together is a good idea because it gives a nice flow to the book. Again I mixed up the layout because I wanted to add freshness to the layout. With page 10 and 11 I went back to the two full bleed images because I felt the book needed another full bleed. I thought this because the book so far lacked impact before I included another full bleed layout. With page 12 and 13 I went back to the diagonal layout because I wanted to start a pattern. I wanted to start a pattern because I felt it gives the book a nice flow. Keeping with the pattern I went back to having the 4 images in line layout on page 14 and 15. I kept with the pattern because it gives a nice flow to the book. also went back to this layout because I like the way it flows to one page to another. With page 16 and 17 I went with two full bleed images because it gives a nice brake in the book in terms of layouts. With page 18 and 19 I kept with the two full bleed images because I wanted to end on a “wow” because it will make my work more rememberable to the reader. With the back cover I really like how I just have the quote which gave me some inspiration for this idea.

 

Leave a Reply

