UNIT 6: Page layout inspiration

page layout 1

I don’t like how small the images are on the right and left because it doesn’t showcase how good the images are. On the left I don’t like how the images are fighting for attention because the viewer won’ t know which image to look at first. I like the text explaining the images because it informs the viewer on what the images are about. If I were to redo the left side page I would only have one image with some text which explains the image. I don’t like how much white space there is on the right page because it draws the viewers eye in more than the image. I do like how the images are laid out because to me it is creative. If I were to redo this page I would have two images which are landscape. one at the top and one at the bottom because that way there won’t be as much white space therefore the focus goes on to the images.

page layout 3

I like how the images are laid out on the left side page because of how neat it looks. I don’t like how small the images are though because it doesn’t showcase how good the images are. The only thing I would change about this page is adding text to it because it would help the viewer understand the image more. I really like how the right page has a full bleed image because it draws in the viewers eye to the image. The only thing I would change about this page is adding text to explain the image because it will help the viewer understand the image more. page layout 4

I really like how the image on the left is on its own because it draws the viewers eye to the image. I really like the text explaining where the image was taken because it gives the viewer some insight into the image. I wouldn’t change anything about this page. I don’t like how there is black boarders on the image because it just looks wrong to me. I like how the hight lines up with the image on the left because it is ascetically pleasing to the eye. I like how there is one portrait image then two landscapes because I just feel that works well. There is nothing I want to change to this page.

Leave a Reply

