UNIT 6: Audience

In this post I am going to talk about special needs audience. I want to consider special needs audiences for my work because I want to make sure my work is viewable for everyone. Below I talk about the main special needs audiences.

Autism:

With some cases of autism I think my idea will be suitable because  with the different colours it can act as a visual stimulus for them. I think I will have no problem with catering to this audience because my work in a way can help them due to the colours in my work.

Dyslexia:

With Dyslexia I could produce different coloured pages for my digital book if I have some text on the page, this is so they can interact with my work. I think I will have no problem with catering to this audience because it is simple adjustments I need to make for me to cater to this audience.

Blind:

With blindness I could produce an audio guide which explains my work as my work will be all visual. I think I will have a problem with catering to this audience because at the time of writing this post I currently have no way of recording my voice. I think I will have no problem with catering to this audience because an audio guide will be easy to make.

Deaf:

With deafness I won’t need to make any adjustments because all my work is visual. I think I won’t have a problem with catering to this audience because there is nothing to adjust.

To make sure everyone understands my work I can make an introduction page in my book which explains my idea. I could also display my sketch book to which will help explain my idea.

Leave a Reply

