UNIT 29 AND 30: characteristics of location photography

Screen Shot 2016-01-20 at 08.46.36

Above is the definition of characteristic. Based of this definition below is what I think is the characteristics of location photography and how I can use them for my final images:

  • A characteristic of location photography is natural lighting because you are out on location therefore you have to use natural lighting instead of studio lights. I can use this characteristic in my final images because I prefer natural light compared studio lights because I really like the natural look you get from the natural light.

 

  • Another characteristic of location photography I think is being outdoors because most location images are outdoors instead of indoors. I think this because I have seen lots of location images which are outdoors rather than indoors. I can use this characteristic in my final images because I can go to a famous location which will give the impression the model is from that area.

 

  • Another characteristic of location photography is leading lines because leading lines give more focus to the image. I like leading lines because of how it can help compose the image. I also like leading lines because it can help guide the viewers eye to the main focus of the image. I can use this characteristic in my own final images because I can use a railing or a pavement to lead the viewers eye to the model.

 

  • Another characteristic of location photography is people because people can add to the location because it may be personal to them. Sometimes I like having people in my location photography because it adds a personal touch to the image. I can use this characteristic in my own final images because adding people will give the location more important.
Leave a Reply

