UNIT 33 AND 48: Moving image mockbillboards

0.2-sec-gif.gif

Above is a GIF I made via Photoshop. The tools I used was the select tool which helped me moving the images around. I also used the timeline feature which helped me make this GIF. When I made it I made the timing 0.2 seconds. I personally think the timing is to fast because when you process one building it has already gone. So I will change the timing to 0.5 seconds to see how that will effect the GIF. The text I think is good because it links all the buildings together. I think I could change the text to “visit Liverpool” because it will link to brief more because in the brief it states the billboard needs to encourage people to visit Liverpool. I can see this being on a electronic board in a London train station because most moving billboards promotes other areas to visit. The audience for this billboard I think is everyone because you can get all types of people in train stations.

0.5-sec-gif-gif

Above is a GIF I made. I have changed the timing to 0.5 seconds and I prefer this timing compared to the 0.2 seconds timing because you can process each building now. I personally can see this being one of my final outcomes because it is professional. The only thing I will change the text to “Visit Liverpool” because the billboard will be more relevant to the brief because the brief states the billboard needs to encourage people to visit Liverpool. I can see this moving billboard in a train station because it is a typical billboard you see in a train station. The audience for this billboard is everyone because you can all types of people in a train station.

gif-2.gifI have changed the text to Visit Liverpool because it will make it more relevant to the brief because the brief states the billboard needs to encourage people to visit Liverpool.  I have also changed the way I have laid out the buildings because this is similar to one of sketches I did from my moving billboard sketches post. I think this could go in a train station or an airport because billboards similar to this one can been found in those buildings. I think the audience for this billboard is everyone because in airports and train stations you get all types of people.

Leave a Reply

