UNIT 32 AND 38: My finals

texture final 1 redo

This image is a fly body and a wing. Due to the print being dark I adjusted the brightness in Photoshop by using the brightness/contrast adjustment. I also used the Unsharp mask in Photoshop to sharpen the overall detail. I have used the auto colour adjustment as when I scanned the image in it had a yellow tint. Due to the adjustments I made in Photoshop I am happy with the overall outcome. If this print went into an exhibition about mixed media imagery I think it will stand out as it is unique because of the background and how i have created this print. I think my image for everyone but as it is a dead fly I think it may upset some people.

texture final 2 edited

This image is a fly head. I used the auto colour adjustment as when I scanned the print in it had a yellow tint from the light. I also used the contrast adjustment to add some “punch” to the image. Due to the adjustments I made in Photoshop I am happy with the overall outcome. If this was exhibited in a mixed media themed gallery I think the print would stand out because it is unique because of the background and how I made the image. I think this print is for everyone but as it a dead fly some people may be upset by that fact.

texture final 3 edited

This image is the end of the fly. Due to scanning the print in I used the auto colour adjustment in Photoshop to get rid of the yellow tint. I also used the brightness/contrast adjustment in photoshop to get the correct brightness. Due to the adjustments I am now happy with the outcome. If this was exhibited in a mixed media gallery I think it would stand out because it is unique because of the background and how I made the image. I think this print is for everyone but as it a dead fly some people may by upset by that fact.

Leave a Reply

