UNIT 18: All insects test shoot…minus ants

We didn’t have the ants because of the season we are in, winter. During winter ants go into hibernation so it is very unlikely we will find ants now. To tackle the problem of no ants me and Gemma are going to look for our best shot of the ants so we can use that to duplicate 10 times on photoshop. Minus the ants we have a snail and a spider. During the shoot which was about half an hour the spider and snail didn’t seem to be bothered by each other. Below is some of the shots I have got from the shoot.

DSC_0212 DSC_0222 DSC_0231 DSC_0243

(note the images are not edited and are all mine as Gemma was absent during the shoot)

I find the images are very dull and flat. To tackle this I can use the brightness and contrast adjustment. I can also use curves to give the images more of a “punch”

DSC_0243 DSC_0231 DSC_0222 DSC_0212

(note the images are edited and are all mine as Gemma was absent during the shoot)

The editing I did was basic retouching. First I upped the brightness as the images was dull. Second I upped the contrast as I found the images to be flat. I also used the curves to give the images more of a “punch”.

Leave a Reply

