UNIT 18: Reflecting on my role so far

My role in the group is the photographer. My role provides the images for the graphic artists to use for the front cover. So far i feel I have been used to the best of my abilities but as the photographer sometimes I feel that I am sitting there doing nothing until there is something to shoot.

So far I have discovered my strengths are:

  • Getting on with the work.
  • Taking images.
  • organisation.
  • working well with the group.
  • Creating some props.

My weaknesses are:

  • Not coping with stress. To improve on this I could try to do the work before it gets to much and causes me stress.
  • Not being able to compromise. To improve on this I could try to do listen to the group ideas and try to come with a compromise.

I will try to tackle my areas for improvement throughout the final weeks, before the deadline of the brief.

Leave a Reply

