UNIT 32 & 38: Printing on acetate paper 

Printing on to acetate paper is very easy to do. At the top of the paper is a label which says “print this way” flip the paper over and put it into the correct paper tray. Remember to remove the label before printing. Below are some of the print I have made and the original image I have used. I also photocopied the sheets using some of the colour filters via the photocopying menu. I plan to take the sheets into the dark room to do wet based work. I am unsure the blue and red prints will work in the dark room but I am looking forward to seeing what will happen to them. With the plain prints I am sure the blacks will turn white and the whites will turn black.

blue acetate SB6-03-C28015100611050

plain acetate 2 plain acetate 1

Leave a Reply

