UNIT 32 AND 38: Photomontage the tradtional way

I am now going to talk about the traditional way of doing photomontage.  First you take images which capture different parts of the object. Open word and place your images in word at the same size. Print it of. Cut and stick the images down onto a piece of paper, you can use different colored paper if you wish to mount the images on to. 

   
The white version I think is good because it allows the images to speak for themselves. This is because the white paper doesn’t distract the eye. I don’t like the white version because the white of some images blend into the white background I have used. I like the black version because the white background I used in the shots doesn’t blend in either white paper. I don’t like the black version because it is to dark and can sometimes distract the viewers eye.

Leave a Reply

