UNIT 32 AND 38: Photomontage moodboard

Photomontage to me makes images look distorted and strange which i like because  it makes me look at the montage more in depth. The images I gathered on Pinterest show how strange and distorted photomontages can be.

e29645a11429bfdc43c6d13bf3b3468a

The above image is a creative way doing a photomontage. To me this is acceptable because the image does go overboard with the photomontage. The only thing I don’t like about this photomontage is the images don’t line up. The reason why I don’t like that is because in traditional photomontages the images line up.

David Hockney | http://www.hockneypictures.com/home.php:

Again this is a perfect example of photomontage because the image doesn’t go overboard with the montage. I personally think this is better than the first image because the images in the first images doesn’t line up like the second image.

 :

To me this image is not acceptable because the photographer has gone overboard with the montage. I like the creative aspect to the image but to me this is to much. I also like how the image conveys different emotions of the model because it gives the impression the model has split personality disorder.

Leave a Reply

