UNIT 32 AND 38: Grid technique digital.

screenshot 1 grid1 screenshot 2 grid 2screenshot 3 grid3 screenshot 4 grid4

Step 1: I opened up an image in Photoshop.

Step 2: I scanned in a grid pattern i made on a plain piece of paper and opened it up in Photoshop.

Step 3: I clicked overlay in the normal menu.

Step 4: I lowered the opacity.on the grid pattern image. Below is the finished result.

I like both versions but I think the digital way is better because it looks more clean and professional than the traditional way of doing this technique.

grid

Leave a Reply

